News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.  You may also filter news entries by the categories above: "HBA-DC Announcements," "HBA-DC Events," "In the News," and "HBA-DC Press Releases."  Select the "View more" options below to view older news items.

Displaying page 1 of 6
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6

HBA-DC Event
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Summer Associate Reception & Resume Workshop »
  On July 13, 2017, the HBA-DC held its annual summer associate resume workshop and reception at Covington & B...
Tuesday, July 18, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Attorney General Karl Racine speaks with HBA-DC interns »
On July 11, 2017,  Attorney General Karl Racine spoke with law students from the HBA-DC Judicial Council's internship...
Monday, July 10, 2017
An Evening with Kim Rivera »
On Thursday, June 21, 2017, HBA-DC hosted an evening with Kim Rivera, General Counsel at HP, Inc., a Fortune 50 Company —...
Saturday, July 1, 2017
HBA-DC Holds Annual La Familia BBQ with Colleagues and Family »
On Saturday, June 24, 2016, HBA-DC hosted the annual La Familia BBQ at Rock Creek Site 7. The event was co-sponsored...
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Career Fair at 20th Annual Hispanic Law Conference »
On  Wednesday, March 29 , HBA-DC encouraged its members to attend the  20th Annual Hispanic Law Conference’...
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Mentor-Mentee Check-In & Cupcake Tasting »
On Tuesday, March 21, 2017, the HBA-DC brought together member mentors  and mentees for an evening of fellowship and...
Thursday, March 16, 2017
An Evening with David Lopez »
On Thursday, March 16, 2017, HBA-DC hosted an evening with David Lopez  at King & Spalding LLP. The “evening wit...
Saturday, March 4, 2017
DC Bar Pro Bono Center Immigration Clinic »
On Tuesday, March 4, 2017, HBA-DC members volunteered at one of the DC  Bar Pro Bono Center’s yearly immigration cli...
Thursday, February 16, 2017
Meet & Greet with HBA-DC Leadership »
On Thursday, February 16, 2017, HBA-DC hosted a meet and greet so that  members could get to know the newly elected...
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Welcome Reception for HNBA President »
On Wednesday, January 25, 2017, HBA-DC and HNBA Region V co-sponsored  a welcome reception for HNBA President, Pedro...
Wednesday, January 4, 2017
HBA-DC Participates in Successful Tahirih Justice Center Campaign »
HBA-DC raised close to $600 for the Tahirih Justice Center’s Bighearted Campaign. This is the first year that HBA-DC parti...
Monday, December 5, 2016
HBA-DC Holds Annual Holiday Party & Toy Drive »
      On Thursday, December 1, 2016, HBA-DC held its Holiday Party & Toy...
Monday, November 7, 2016
HBA-DC Hosts 2016 Equal Justice Awards Reception »
On Friday, November 4, 2016, HBA-DC held its 2016 Equal Justice Awards reception at the Mandarin Oriental Hotel.  Ove...
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
HBA-DC Holds Successful Event on Becoming a Judge »
On  Thursday, October 20, 2016,  HBA-DC and the HBA-DC Judicial Council hosted a panel discussion on Becoming...
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
HBA-DC Sponsors Wone Judicial Clerkship and Internship Conference »
On Saturday, October 22, 2016, HBA-DC sponsored the 2016 Robert E. Wone Judicial Clerkship & Internship Conference. &...
Monday, October 17, 2016
HBA-DC Holds Record-Setting Mentorship Program Reception »
On October 13, 2016, HBA-DC kicked off its Mentorship Program with a reception at Arnold & Porter LLP.  As of the...
Monday, October 17, 2016
HBA-DC Holds Brown Bag Lunch with U.S. Attorney Channing Phillips »
On October 12, 2016, HBA-DC held a brown bag lunch with U.S. Attorney for the District of Columbia Channing Phillips. ...
Monday, October 17, 2016
HBA-DC Sponsors Naturalization Ceremony »
On October 11, 2016, HBA-DC sponsored a Naturalization Ceremony held at the U.S. District Court for the District of Columb...
Monday, September 26, 2016
HBA-DC Holds Networking Happy Hour featuring the Esperanza Education Fund »
On  September 22, 2016, HBA-DC with the co-sponsorship of the  Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers of D...
Monday, September 12, 2016
HBA-DC Strong Presence at HNBA's Annual Convention »
On September 7-10, 2016, HBA-DC members participated in the HNBA’s Annual Convention in Chicago.  Mariana Bravo, Holl...
Monday, August 29, 2016
HBA-DC Holds Annual La Familia BBQ with Colleagues and Family »
On Saturday, August 27, 2016, HBA-DC hosted the annual La Familia BBQ at Hains Point.  The event was co-sponsore...
Tuesday, August 2, 2016
HBA-DC Holds Happy Hour Featuring the DC Employment Justice Center »
On July 27, 2016, HBA-DC with the co-sponsorship of the Association of Latino Professionals for America (ALPFA-DC) held a...
Tuesday, August 2, 2016
HBA-DC Judicial Council Holds Farewell Reception for Summer Judicial Interns »
On Thursday, July 28, 2016, the HBA-DC Judicial Council hosted a farewell reception for its fifth class of law students pa...
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Professional Development Committee Holds Networking Event »
On July 22, 2016, HBA-DC had a special networking event for its members and those interested in the Committee’s work at Gr...
Wednesday, July 20, 2016
HBA-DC Holds Successful Second Annual Latina Leadership Academy »
    On July 16, 2016, over 35 Latinas attended the HBA-DC’s 2016 Latina Leadership Academy at the ...
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
HBA-DC Holds Successful Summer Law Students' Reception and Résumé Workshop »
    On June 23, 2016, HBA-DC held its Summer Law Students’ Reception and Resume Workshop to introduce...
Thursday, June 23, 2016
HBA-DC Holds Successful Panel on How to Become a Judge Advocate in the U.S. Armed Services »
On Thursday, June 16, HBA-DC held a panel on “How to become a Judge Advocate in the U.S. Armed Services.”  The first...
Monday, June 13, 2016
HBA-DC Team Participates in Lawyers Have Heart 10K Race, 5K Run & Walk »
On Saturday, June 11, 2016, HBA-DC Team participated in the 26th Annual Lawyers Have Heart 10K Race, 5K Run & Walk at...
Wednesday, June 1, 2016
HBA-DC Hosts A Successful "Evening With Jeffrey M. Prieto" »
On May 24, 2016, HBA-DC held An Evening with Jeffrey M. Prieto, who serves as the General Counsel at the U.S. Department o...
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
HBA-DC Foundation Holds Successful 19th Annual PASOS Event »
On May 20, 2016, the HBA-DC Foundation held the 19 th  Annual PASOS at American University Washington College of Law....
Tuesday, May 17, 2016
HBA-DC Co-Sponsors Training on U Visas and VAWA Petitions for Immigrant Victims »
      On May 12, 2016, HBA-DC co-sponsored a training session on U Visas and VAWA (Violence Agai...
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
IP Enforcement Coordinator Danny Marti Kicks Off HBA-DC "Evening With" Series »
    On April 26, 2016, which coincided with World Intellectual Property Day, HBA-DC held an Evening wi...
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Nationals Baseball Day at the Park »
On April 23, 2016, HBA-DC and the South Asian Bar Association of DC held a Nationals Baseball Day at the Park, where they...
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
HBA-DC Holds Successful Career Fair »
  O n April 7, 2016, HBA-DC held its annual Career Fair during the 19th Annual Hispanic Law Conference at Ameri...
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
HBA-DC Co-Sponsors 19th Annual Hispanic Law Conference »
On April 7, 2016, HBA-DC co-sponsored the 19th Annual Hispanic Law Conference at American University Washington College of...

Displaying page 1 of 6
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal