News & Press: HBA-DC Announcements

HBA-DC President Appoints Committee Chairs

Tuesday, February 19, 2013   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Michael Gonzalez
Share |
Today, HBA-DC President Jaime Areizaga-Soto appointed the Chairpersons for the ten standing committees of the HBA-DC. In doing so, he stated: "The Committees are where HBA-DC's most important work to achieve our mission to promote the advancement of Hispanic attorneys, the Hispanic Community, and the administration of justice. Each and every Chairperson has excelled as a leader of our Bar Association and will lead us even farther during 2013. I look forward to introducing them to the full membership at the March 7th Committee and Board Meet & Greet."

The Chairpersons are:
(1) Communications: Michael Gonzalez
(2) Elections: Jaime Areizaga-Soto and Fernando Rivero
(3) Endorsements: Sergio F. Oehninger and Alberto Rivera-Fournier
(4) Legislative & Policy Issues: Eissa Villasenor
(5) Membership: Carolina Ramallo
(6) Professional Development: Patrick Kellerman
(7) Public Service: Diana Godoy and Hina Rodriguez
(8) Social & Special Events: Pilar Velasques
(9) Student Affairs: Nelly Montenegro
(10) 2013 Annual Awards Event: Fernando Rivero

© 2020 Hispanic Bar Association of the District of Columbia Privacy Guidelines Logo by Carlos Lopez, Jr.
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal