News & Press: HBA-DC Announcements

D.C. Bar Conducting 2011 Judicial Evaluations

Tuesday, November 29, 2011  

The D.C. Bar is conducting its 2011 judicial evaluations of certain judges on the D.C. Court of Appeals and D.C. Superior Court. You are invited to participate (as to those judges before whom you have recently appeared) by providing your anonymous responses to evaluation questions at:

The following D.C. Court of Appeals judges will be evaluated this year: Michael W. Farrell, John R. Fisher, Theodore R. Newman, Kathryn Oberly, William C. Pryor, Frank E. Schwelb, John A. Terry, and Annice Wagner.

The following D.C. Superior Court judges will be evaluated this year: Judith Bartnoff, Leonard A. Braman, Patricia A. Broderick, A. Franklin Burgess Jr., Arthur Burnett Sr., Zoe Bush, Erik Christian, Laura Cordero, Rufus G. King III, Neal E. Kravitz, Lynn Leibovitz, Jose M. Lopez, Cheryl M. Long, Juliet McKenna, Stephen G. Milliken, Florence Pan, Rhonda Reid Winston, Maurice Ross, Linda D. Turner, Paul R. Webber III, Ronald P. Wertheim, Susan R. Winfield, Peter H. Wolf, Melvin R. Wright, and Joan Zeldon.

If you appeared before any of these judges in the past two years (November 1, 2009 - October 31, 2011), please click on the link above and complete your evaluation(s) no later than 10:00 PM EST on January 13, 2012. The D.C. Bar Judicial Evaluation Committee (JEC) conducts evaluations of judges on the District of Columbia Court of Appeals and the Superior Court of the District of Columbia annually. The survey results provide the Courts with feedback on the performance of their judges. The Committee strives to provide this information as a valuable tool to the members of the judiciary. In order to preserve your anonymity, we have worked with Questar, an outside vendor, which will tabulate the survey results. All responses will remain confidential.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal